EDMONTON PUBLIC SCHOOLS

March 22, 2005	
TO:	Board of Trustees
FROM:	A. McBeath, Superintendent of Schools
SUBJECT:	Edwin Parr Teacher Award
ORIGINATOR:	Bob Holt, Executive Director, Instructional and Curricular Support Services

RESOURCE STAFF: Bev Lyseng

INFORMATION

Principals were invited to nominate first-year teachers for the 2005 Edwin Parr Teacher Award which is sponsored by the Alberta School Boards Association.

Each of the following nominees will be introduced:

<u>Nominee</u>	Principal
Nicole Webb	Tami Dowler-Coltman, Afton School
Kaeli Benoit	Kathy Dolby, Alberta School for the Deaf
Erin Whelen	Cathy Bible, Brightview School
Terrance Prusak	Morrie Smith, Dickinsfield School
Tyler Lazarick	Lorraine Berg, Evansdale School
Kyril Mueller	Karen Linden, Greenfield School
Heidi Walker	Bob Boruszczak, Inglewood School
Lori Janssen	Doug Beaton, Julia Kiniski School
Enchantra Gramlich	George Rice, McNally School
Carmen Helvert	Jennifer Allen, Ormsby School
Fred Wilkes	Marlene Hanson, Parkdale School

The district nominee will be announced by the superintendent and will be presented with an engraved plaque in recognition of their nomination.