## EDMONTON PUBLIC SCHOOLS

March 14, 2006

TO: Board of Trustees

FROM: Edgar Schmidt, Acting Superintendent of Schools

SUBJECT: Edwin Parr Excellence in Teaching Award

ORIGINATOR: Bob Holt, Executive Director

RESOURCE STAFF: Bev Lyseng

## **INFORMATION**

Principals were invited to nominate first-year teachers for the 2006 Edwin Parr Excellence in Teaching Award which is sponsored by the Alberta School Boards Association.

Each of the following nominees will be introduced:

<u>Nominee</u>	<u>Principal</u>
Kevin Bender	Mark Liguori – Harry Ainlay
David Cameron	Diane Smarsh – Virginia Park
Tara Copeman	Al Lowrie - Hardisty
Tannis Crane	John Beaton – W.P. Wagner
Bree Duffus	Marilyn Tywoniuk - Lynnwood
Tina Fermaniuk	Cathy Bible - Brightview
Julie Johnson	Crystal Mills – Garneau (Child Study Centre)
Kristy Lewis	Barbara Jonsson - Lauderdale
Megan Paran	Reg Crawford - Tipaskan
Robin Smith Mandel	Mark Stukoski - Hazeldean

The district nominee will be announced by the acting superintendent and will be presented with an engraved plaque in recognition of their nomination.