## EDMONTON PUBLIC SCHOOLS

February 27, 2001

- TO: Board of Trustees
- FROM: Trustee T. Sulyma, Chairman Conference Committee
- SUBJECT: Report #8 of the Conference Committee (From the Meeting Held February 20, 2001)

## RECOMMENDATION

1. That report #8 of the Conference Committee from the meeting held February 20, 2001 be received and considered.

## Confirmation of Designation – Principals

2. That the following principal designations to the district, effective September 1, 2001, be confirmed:

Barbara Bryson	Barbara Jonsson
Mary Butlin	Paulette Kernaghan
Phyllis Cardinal	Doreen L'Hirondelle
Ray Cimolini	Susan Laudenklos
Richard Dietrich	Elvira Loewen
Pat Dougherty	Sandee Lowe
Sandra Dyck-Stoddard	Nancy Petersen
Elaine Ford	Lori Price-Wagner
Paul Gish	Loran Radchenko
Bill Godfrey	Lynn Schlacht
Kathy Goudreau	Ken Spillett
Bill Gowans	

3. That the designation of Sherri O'Keefe as principal to the district, effective September 1, 2001, be confirmed.

## Trustee Professional Development Allocation

4. That, effective October 15, 2001, the trustee professional development allocation be adjusted to \$4,000 per year for each trustee to cover expenses claimed by a trustee related to attendance at conferences and conventions such as travel, accommodation, meals, registration, materials, and attendance honoraria be approved.