MINUTE BOOK

- Board Meeting -

Minutes of a board meeting of the trustees of the Edmonton School District No. 7 of the Province of Alberta held in McCauley Chambers in the Centre for Education on <u>Tuesday</u>, September 7, 2004 at 9:45 a.m.

Present:

Trustees

Bill Bonko	Gerry Gibeault	George Nicholson
Bob Dean	Svend Hansen	Lynn Odynski
Don Fleming	Ray Martin	Jean Woodrow

Officials

Angus McBeath	Bob Holt	Donna Barrett
Norm Diemert	Avi Habinski	Corinne McCabe
		Ron MacNeil

<u>Chairman</u>: Svend Hansen <u>Board Secretary</u>: Anne Sherwood Recording Secretary: Manon Fraser

A. Roll Call: (9:45 a.m.)

Mrs. Sherwood advised that all trustees were present.

Report:

Report #12 of the Conference Committee (From the Meetings Held July 6 and September 7, 2004)

MOVED BY Trustee Nicholson:

"1. That report #12 of the Conference Committee from the meetings held July 6 and September 7, 2004 be received and considered. (UNANIMOUSLY CARRIED)

MINUTE BOOK

Trustee Hansen left at this point in the meeting.

Trustee Bonko assumed the chair.

MOVED BY Trustee Nicholson:

"2. That the selection of Trustee Gerry Gibeault as a board representative for negotiations with the Alberta Teachers' Association be confirmed." (UNANIMOUSLY CARRIED)

MOVED BY Trustee Nicholson:

- "3. That the Memorandum of Agreement for a three-year collective agreement with the Alberta Teachers' Association from September 1, 2003 to August 31, 2006 be approved." (UNANIMOUSLY CARRIED)
- C. Adjournment: (9:50 a.m.)

<u>The chairman</u>	declared	the mee	ting ad	journed.

<u>Chairman</u>	Board Secretary	