## EDMONTON PUBLIC SCHOOLS

March 13, 2007

TO:	Board of Trustees
FROM:	B. Holt, Acting Superintendent
SUBJECT:	Edwin Parr Teacher Award
ORIGINATOR:	E. Schmidt, Executive Director
RESOURCE STAFF:	Veda Lastiwka, Bev Lyseng

## **INFORMATION**

Principals were invited to nominate first-year teachers for the 2007 Edwin Parr Teacher Award which is sponsored by the Alberta School Boards Association.

Each of the following nominees will be introduced:

## **Nominee**

## **Principal**

Janelle Benedet	Gail Brierley, Oliver School
Janna Brickner	Rodney French, Clara Tyner School
Kelsey Dahl	Susan Laudenklos, Lansdowne School
Christian Digout	Rosalind Smith, Strathcona School
Michele Fausak	Kathy Dolby, Alberta School for the Deaf
Victoria Hales	George Rice, McNally School
Janna Konihowksi	Janet Hancock, Dan Knott School
Carolyn Norby	Elisabeth Thomsen, McLeod School
Cheryl Rehill	Dan Beharry, Meyokumin School
Dean Walls	Will Deys, Hillcrest School

The district nominee will be announced by the acting superintendent and will be presented with an engraved plaque in recognition of their nomination.

ES:hk