EDMONTON PUBLIC SCHOOLS

March 21, 2000	
TO:	Board of Trustees
FROM:	E. Dosdall, Superintendent of Schools
SUBJECT:	Edwin Parr Teacher Award
ORIGINATOR:	Shirley Stiles, Assistant to the Superintendent
RESOURCE STAFF:	Marie Tauber, Staff Consultant, Personnel Recruitment & Staffing

INFORMATION

Principals were invited to nominate first-year teachers for the 2000 Edwin Parr Teacher Award which is sponsored by the Alberta School Boards Association.

Each of the following nominees will be introduced:

<u>Nominee</u>	Principal
Rob Martens	Susan Burghardt, Centre High
Michelle Lacasse	Mike Demaine, Harry Ainlay
Lisa Toews	Judy Zilinski, Kensington
Ben Oswald	George Rice, McNally
Marion Joseph	Charlotte Corothers, Mount Pleasant
Stephanie Pullen	Ed Butler, Parkdale
Kerri Bothwell	Bob Maskell, Victoria
Stanley Bissell	Jennifer Lawley, W. P. Wagner
Matthew Booi	Jennifer Lawley, W. P. Wagner
Allen Kropp	Del Bouck, Winterburn Westview

The nominee selected by the superintendent to represent the district in the Zone competition is Rob Martens of Centre High. Rob will be presented with an engraved plaque in recognition of his nomination.

ED:jw