EDMONTON PUBLIC SCHOOLS

March 13, 2001	
TO:	Board of Trustees
FROM:	E. Dosdall, Superintendent of Schools
SUBJECT:	Edwin Parr Teacher Award
ORIGINATOR:	Shirley Stiles, Assistant to the Superintendent
RESOURCE STAFF:	Marie Tauber

INFORMATION

Principals were invited to nominate first-year teachers for the 2001 Edwin Parr Teacher Award which is sponsored by the Alberta School Boards Association.

Each of the following nominees will be introduced:

<u>Nominee</u>	Principal
Tomi Brooks	Caroline Missal and Mary Michailides, Brightview
Keltey Ziegler	Tony Kernaghan, Evansdale
Christina Campbell	Ross Tyson, George H. Luck
Rhonda Murphy	Doreen Percy, Grandview Heights
Grant Wilkie	Marie Caley, Greenfield
Maureen Matthews	Bruce Coggles, Jasper Place
Paul Copeland	George Rice, McNally
Rabia Hawa	George Rice, McNally
Annie Fu	Jon Loomis, Meyonohk
Rebecca Medwid	Ed Butler, Parkdale
Dan Harding	Ed Butler, Parkdale
Lisa Cameron	Tony Rankel, Queen Elizabeth
Cameron Tully	Jennifer Lawley, Ross Sheppard
Alison Dulaney	Jennifer Lawley, Ross Sheppard
Ron Thompson	Barbara Bryson, Rundle
Bradly Glenn	Bryan Richardson, Sakaw
Danielle Couillard-Fash	Nancy Petersen, Spruce Avenue
Allison Smith	John Beaton, W. P. Wagner

The district nominee will be announced by the superintendent and will be presented with an engraved plaque in recognition of their nomination.