EDMONTON PUBLIC SCHOOLS

April 14, 2009

- TO: Board of Trustees
- FROM: Trustee G. Rice, Conference Committee Chair
- SUBJECT: Report #10 of the Conference Committee (From the Meeting Held March 24, 2009)

RECOMMENDATION

1. That Report #10 of the Conference Committee from the meeting held March 24, 2009 be received and considered.

Confirmation of Principal Designations

2. That the following principal designations to the District, effective September 1, 2009, be confirmed:

Noreen Billey Randy Billey Sandra Carl Townsend Darrin DeGrande Dave Devin Tiziana Fiorillo Fred Fonseca Fran Galbraith Debbie Gawlik Leona Gordey Ken LeLacheur Carolyn Lewis-Shillington Renee McLaws Kent Pharis Bryan Radmanovich Robert Steenwinkel Darryl Sutherland Kathy Toogood Maureen Yates-Millions Shaunda Yeoman Brent Zmurchik

Central Administrative Designation

3. That the following designation for the period September 1, 2009 to August 31, 2012 be confirmed:

Sandra Woitas – Director, Edmonton Public School Board District Foundation

* * * * *

Background - Recommendation 2

In accordance with Administrative Regulation GBA.AR – Designation, Appointment and Assignment to Leadership Positions, principals are designated by the Board of Trustees for a two-year term prior to designation by the Board of Trustees for an indefinite term and are assigned by the Superintendent of Schools.

Background – Recommendation 3

In accordance with Administrative Regulation GBA.AR - Designation, Appointment and Assignment to Leadership Positions, exempt management staff who hold a teacher contract are designated for a three-year term.

AS:mmf